OMAHA, Neb., [DATE] – The Greater Omaha Chamber today announced the graduates of Leadership Omaha Class 43, continuing a four-decades-plus tradition of strengthening the region through communication, awareness, leadership and motivation.

“I was so impressed by the enthusiasm and resiliency the class exhibited during their very unique virtual experiences during the program year.  I applaud their efforts, and know they will positively impact our community,” said Liz Kerrigan, leadership strategist, Greater Omaha Chamber.

Through presentations, simulations, activities and conversation, Class 43 spent 10 months focusing on community awareness and leadership styles. They learned from community, business and civic leaders to better understand opportunities and challenges within Greater Omaha. They now join a network of more than 1700 Leadership Omaha alumni committed to strengthening and transforming our community.

Meet the Leadership Omaha Class 43 Graduates:

Steven Abraham – Beth El Synagogue

Kristi Andersen – Colliers International

Anthony Ashby – CHI Health

Akile Banister  – Banister’s Leadership Academy

Emily Barr – Nebraska Methodist College

Monica Bosiljevac – Football for the World Foundation USA

Cody Brookhouser-Sisney – McGrath, North, Mullin & Kratz PC LLO

Cathy Brown – Metropolitan Community College

Michael Chase – Baird Holm LLP

Jacquelyn Clark – Union Pacific Railroad

Stacy Feit – LEO A DALY

Amanda Fray – Jackson Lewis P.C.

Sarah Gilbert – Intercultural Senior Center

Josh Gillman – Kids Can Community Center

Melissa Glenn – Core Bank

Steve Gustwiller – Kiewit Building Group Inc.

Matt Gutschick – The Rose Theater

Colin Herr – Fiserv

Brett Hoogeveen – MindSet LLC

Patrick Huse – ACCESSbank

Beau Johnson  – DLR Group

Mike Joyce – QLI

Ben Katt – Collective Development

Patrick Kilcoyne – United Way of the Midlands

Laura Kinney – Laura Kinney LLC

Nick Leinen – SilverStone Group, a HUB International Company

Catherine Mello – University of Nebraska Medical Center

Meredith Metcalf – MOMentum

Brent Meyer – Husch Blackwell LLP

Kayla Meyer – Olsson

Alicia Nelson – Nebraska Medicine

Khanh  Nguyen – Mutual of Omaha

Christina Olson – Mutual of Omaha

Zach Petersen – Dvorak Law Group LLC

Candice Price  – Home Team Auto Sales

Paige Reitz – The Union for Contemporary Art

Scott Riche – Physicians Mutual

Stephanie Rittershaus – HDR

Evan Schweitz – Metro Transit

Samir Sharma – Lindsay Corporation

Crystal Sierra – Southside Redevelopment Corporation

Harnoor Singh – University of Nebraska at Omaha

Melinda Sorenson – The Wellbeing Partners

Taylor  Stormberg – The Alliance Group

Kimberly Thomas – CASA for Douglas County

Erin Van Zee – RDG Planning & Design

Shavonne Washington-Krauth – Children’s Hospital & Medical Center

Justin Wiemer – OPPD

Bryan Wilson – MW Tech Partners

About Greater Omaha
Greater Omaha is a No. 1 ranked up-and-coming-tech hotspot, a “top 10 best place to live on a $60,000 salary” and was named America’s No. 2 Best Small City by Resonance Consultancy. The region is a top-five “most remarkable waterfronts in the U.S.” and is home to more than 30 communities and nearly 1 million people.

About the Greater Omaha Chamber
The mission of the Greater Omaha Chamber is to champion a thriving business community and a prosperous region through visionary leadership and collaboration.