OMAHA, Neb., July 29, 2019 – The Greater Omaha Chamber will launch its 42nd class of Leadership Omaha, with an orientation on Thursday, August 15 – the first step toward developing another cohort of leaders capable of strengthening and transforming the community.

The members of Leadership Omaha Class 42 – a diverse group of 49 individuals – were chosen based on their demonstrated community involvement and vision for the future of Omaha. They’ll spend the next 10 months focusing on community trusteeship, community awareness and leadership styles, ultimately joining a network of 1700+ Leadership Omaha alumni.

In addition to their August 15 orientation – and prior to graduating in June – participants will attend a retreat in September and then monthly, daylong seminars on community issues, including education, inclusivity and justice. Class members will also complete small group projects that push them to translate their community education and leadership training into direct, positive impact.

Leadership Omaha Class 42

Sabrina Ahern, LEO A DALY
Brian Anderson, University of Nebraska Foundation
Tanin Arkfeld, Union Pacific Railroad
Kiley Armitage, QLI
Caitlin Bolte, Confluence
Nicole Carritt , University of Nebraska Medical Center
Kelli Cavey, The Omaha Community Foundation
Sam Cooper, TitleCore National
Savannah Cuevas, Spark
Steve Eck, First National Bank Omaha
Beth Evans, Jackson Lewis P.C.
Eric Ewing, Great Plains Black History Museum
Lauren Foster, Greater Omaha Chamber
Kate Gallagher, Buffett Early Childhood Institute
Steph Gould, American National Bank
Scott Hahn, Koenig|Dunne
Mark Haner, LinkedIn
Adam Hartung, Mutual of Omaha Bank
Kamron Hasan, Husch Blackwell LLP
James Hawthrone, Metropolitan Community College
Jillian Humphries, Frost Media Group
Brad Jones, MyStaff Inc.
Jay Kline, White Lotus Group
Sharlyn Konfrst, Farm Credit Services of America
Gerald Kuhn II, City of Omaha
Laura Langford, Omaha Public Power District
Emily Lindsey, Starbucks Coffee Company
Itzel Lopez, AIM Institute
Abby Mack, Carson Group
Eric Mayberry, Omaha World-Herald
Brian Miles, Bridges Trust
Pat Morris, Investors Realty, Inc.
Erica Pieper, RISE
Brian Poppe, Mutual of Omaha
Katherine Porto, Nebraska Medicine
Laurent Quenaud, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Cynthia Ray, BVH Architecture
Josh Render, Kiewit Building Group
Eli Rigatuso, Bellevue University
Mark Rodgers, Core Bank
Toby Samuelson, Morrissey Engineering
Allison Schorr, ICAN – Institute for Career Advancement Needs
Vanessa Silke, Baird Holm LLP
Kyle Soares, Bank of the West
Nick Thielen, EHPV Management Group Inc.
Andrew Wesely, Ayars & Ayars, Inc.
Troy Wharton, Lozier Foundation
Andy Yosten, HDR
Jenny Zimmer, Alley Poyner Macchietto Architecture

For more information about Leadership Omaha, contact Liz Kerrigan, leadership strategist, at 402-978-7913.