Members of the Greater Omaha Chamber Board of Directors invest their time, resources and expertise to support the Chamber, its members and mission – to increase business, investment and employment in Greater Omaha. The 2019 Board Nominating Committee announces the following slate for the 2020 Greater Omaha Chamber Board:

Executive Committee

Tim Burke, President and CEO of OPPD, will serve as Chairman.

James Blackledge, CEO of Mutual of Omaha, will serve as Chairman-elect.

Lance Fritz, Chairman of Union Pacific, will serve as immediate-past Chairman.

Derek Leathers, President and CEO of Werner Enterprises will serve as secretary.

Steve Grandfield, President and CEO of Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska, will serve as treasurer.

Mickey Anderson, President of Baxter Auto Group; Dana Bradford, Chairman and CEO of C3 Brands; Dr. Jeffrey Gold, Chancellor of the University of Nebraska Medical Center and the University of Nebraska at Omaha; Jamie Gutierrez, CEO of Midwest Maintenance Company; Eric Keen, Chairman and CEO of HDR; Scott Moore, Senior Vice president of Corporate Relations of Union Pacific; Jay Noddle, President and CEO of Noddle Companies,; Carmen Tapio, CEO of North End Teleservices and Thomas Warren, President and CEO of Urban League of Nebraska will serve as at-large members.

Sheri Andrews, President and CEO of Lozier Corporation, will serve as chair of the Audit & Finance Council.

Mindy Simon, CIO of Conagra Brands, will serve as chair of the Economic Development Council.

Lynne Reif, Vice President and Market Leader of Cox Communications, will serve as chair of the Membership Council.

Steve Seline, President and CEO of Walnut Private Equity Partners, will serve as chair of the Public Policy Council.

Steve Bruckner, Partner with Fraser Stryker, will serve as General Counsel

David G. Brown will serve as President and CEO of the Greater Omaha Chamber.

Council Chairs

Agriculture Council: David Bracht, Kutak Rock LLP

Building Business Council: Todd Richardson, Husch Blackwell

Chairman’s Council: Nate Dodge, NP Dodge

Community Brand & Image: Ariel Roblin, KETV

Council for Opportunity, Diversity and Equity (CODE): Carmen Tapio, North End Teleservices

Greater Omaha Chamber Young Professionals: Kelsey Haswell, Methodist Health System

Manufacturing Council: Brian Turner, Central Confinement Services

Minority Economic Development: Jason R. Fischer, Surreal Media Lab

Small Business Assistance Council: Leslie Andersen, Bank of Bennington

Sports Council: Jack Diesing, College World Series of Omaha, Inc.

Talent Council:

Transportation Council: Matt Tondl, HDR


Term ending 2020

Carey Hamilton, Beardmore Chevrolet Subaru

Todd Luther, TD Ameritrade

Patricia Kearns, QLI

Chuck Stevens, Clearway Energy


Term ending 2020

David Cota, First National Bank

Patrick Dees, Woodmen Life

Mark Doyle, Metropolitan Utilities District

Jason Fisher, Cushman & Wakefield |The Lund Company

Tim Francis, Valmont

Mark Jensen, Farm Credit Services of America

Kirk Kellner, Wells Fargo

Mike Loeffler, Northern Natural Gas Company

Esther Mejia, E Creative

Rob Mitchell, Deloitte

Cella Quinn, Cella Quinn Investments Services

Rob Reed, Physicians Mutual

Marc Wisdom, Pinnacle Bank

Term ending 2021

Jerry Crouse, Tenaska

Steve Gordon, RDQLUS Creatiive

Christine Hill, AOI Corporation

Dan Houghton, Buildertrend

Chris Johnson, Leo A Daly

Tim Kerrigan, Investors Realty

Kenny McMorris, Charles Drew Health Center

Nancy Pridal, Lamp Rynearson & Associates

John Sibley, Kiewit Building Group

George Wehbe, Fiserv

Term ending 2022

Tim Hassinger, Lindsay Corp.

Mark Ellerbeck, First Westroads Bank

Pam Finn, Burlington Capital

Paul Maass, Scoular

Joel Makovicka, Makovicka Physical Therapy

Othello Meadows Jr., Seventy Five North

Elizebeth Murphy, Emspace + Lovgren

Todd Sears, Omaha World Herald

Kristin Williams, The Sherwood Foundation

Kimberly Yungtum, Robert B. Daugherty Foundation

Small Business Representatives

Tim Gay, Catalyst Public Affairs

Dave McCue, Aon Risk Services Central, Inc.

Todd Murphy, Universal Information Services, Inc.

T.J. Twit, OMNE Partners

Nathan Watson, Contemporary Analysis

Sherman Willis, State Farm Insurance


Advance Southwest Iowa: Tim Wichman Pottawattamie County Supervisor

Area Community Arts: Jennifer Boomgaarden, Omaha Symphony and Roger Weitz, Opera Omaha Area

Nonprofits: Amanda Brewer, Habitat for Humanity Omaha

Cass County: Alan Mueller, Pinnacle Bank

Gateway Development Corp Chairman (Washington County) – Terry Dutton, Washington County Bank

General Counsel: Steve Bruckner, Fraser Stryker

Greater Fremont Development Council Chairman (Dodge County) – Chris Walz, Walnut Radio

Hospitals – CHI Health: Cliff Robertson

Hospitals – Children’s Hospital & Medical Center

Hospitals – Madonna Rehabilitation Hospital

Hospitals – Nebraska Medicine: James Linder

Hospitals – Nebraska Methodist Health Systems: Steve Goeser

Latino Center of the Midlands: Albert Varas, Executive Director

Metro Omaha Medical Society: Carol Wang, Executive Director

Mexican Consul: Guadalupe Sánchez Salazar

Nebraska Chamber Chairman: DJ Eihusen, Chief Industries Inc.

Nebraska Department of Economic Development: Anthony Goins, Director

Omaha Public Schools: Cheryl Logan, Superintendent

Philanthropy: Jeff Kutash, Peter Kiewit Foundation

Regional School Superintendent: Jim Sutfin, Millard Public Schools

Sarpy County: Sarpy County EDC Chairman – Tim O’Brien, OPPD

U.S. Strategic Command: MG Randy Taylor, Chief of Staff

United Way of the Midlands: Shawna Forsberg, President

Universities – Creighton University of Medicine: Robert  ‘Bo’ Dunlay

Universities – Bellevue University: Mary Hawkins

Universities – Creighton University: Rev. Daniel Hendrickson

Universities – Metropolitan Community College: Randy Schmailzl

Universities – College of Saint Mary, Maryanne Stevens

Universities – Nebraska Wesleyan University, Darrin Good

Universities – University of Nebraska, Dr. Susan Fritz

According to the bylaws of the Greater Omaha Chamber, any additional nominations may be made by any active Chamber member in good standing by presenting a petition for nomination signed by at least 30 active members in good standing. Such petitions must be delivered to the nominating committee within 10 days after the date of announcement of the nominees by the nominating committee.

The current Chamber Board will vote to approve the slate, as presented by the nominating committee, on October 18, 2019.