2019 Board of Directors


Lance Fritz, Chairman of Union Pacific, Chairman

Tim Burke, President and CEO of OPPD, Chairman-elect

Dana Bradford, Chairman and CEO of Waitt Brands, Immediate-past Chairman

Derek Leathers, President and CEO of Werner Enterprises, Secretary

Steve Grandfield, President and CEO of Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska, Treasurer

Mickey Anderson, President of Baxter Auto Group, At-large member

Dr. Jeffrey Gold, Chancellor of the University of Nebraska Medical Center, At-large member

Jamie Gutierrez, CEO of Midwest Maintenance Company, At-large member

Jay Noddle, President and CEO of Noddle Companies, At-large member

Eric Keen, Chairman and CEO of HDR, At-large member

Othello Meadows Jr., Executive Director of Seventy-Five North, At-large member

Scott Moore, Senior Vice president of Corporate Relations of Union Pacific, At-large member

Thomas Warren, President and CEO of Urban League of Nebraska, At-large member

Sheri Andrews, President and CEO of Lozier Corporation, Audit & Finance Council

James Blackledge, CEO of Mutual of Omaha, Chair of the Economic Development Council

Lynne Reif, Vice President and Market Leader of Cox Communications, Membership Council

Steve Seline, President and CEO of Walnut Private Equity Partners, Public Policy Council

Tim Burke, President and CEO of O.P.P.D., Chair of the Prosper Omaha 2.0 campaign

David G. Brown, President and CEO of the Greater Omaha Chamber


Agriculture Council: David Bracht, Kutak Rock and Carrie Duffy, Black Dirt Land Sales & Management

Candidate Recruitment Council: Brian Gubbels, Datashield

Chairman’s Council: Nate Dodge, NP Dodge

Community Brand & Image: Steve Gordon, RDQLUS Creative.

Council for Opportunity, Diversity, & Inclusion: Carmen Tapio, North End Teleservices

Entrepreneurship Council: Todd Richardson, Husch Blackwell

Greater Omaha Chamber Young Professionals: Andrew Prystai, MindSet

Manufacturing Council: Brian Turner, Distefano Technology & Manufacturing Co.

Minority Economic Development: Jason Fischer, Surreal Media Lab

Small Business Assistance Council: Leslie Andersen, Bank of Bennington

Sports Council: Jack Diesing, College World Series of Omaha, Inc.

Talent Council: Todd Luther, TD Ameritrade

Transportation Council: Mike Piernicky, Olsson


Term ending 2019

Tony Goins, The Business Optimizer & Partners

Tim Hassinger, Lindsay Corp.

Pam Finn-Jackson, Burlington Capital

Todd Sears, Omaha World-Herald


Term ending 2019

Rohit Chowdhury, Infogroup

Gail DeBoer, Cobalt

Mike Hupp, Koley Jessen

Jim Krieger, Gallup

Jim Landen, Security National Bank

Samantha Mosser, Union Bank & Trust

Alexi Wellman, Altaba, Inc.

Kristin Williams, The Sherwood Foundation

Kimberly Yungtum, Robert B. Daugherty Foundation

Term ending 2020

Patrick Dees, Woodmen Life

Jason Doll, Madonna Rehabilitation Hospital

David Cota, First National Bank

Jason Fisher, Cushman & Wakefield |The Lund Company

Tim Francis, Valmont

Mark Hewett, Northern Natural Gas Company

Mark Doyle, Metropolitan Utilities District

Kirk Kellner, Wells Fargo

Mark Jensen, Farm Credit Services of America

Rob Mitchell, Deloitte

Cella Quinn, Cella Quinn Investments Services

Rob Reed, Physicians Mutual

Mindy Simon, Conagra Brands

Marc Wisdom, Pinnacle Bank

Term ending 2021

Jerry Crouse, Tenaska

Christine Hill, AOI Corporation

Dan Houghton, Buildertrend

Chris Johnson, Leo A Daly

Tim Kerrigan, Investors Realty

Nancy Pridal, Lamp Rynearson

Ariel Roblin, KETV

John Sibley, Kiewit Building Group

George Wehbe, First Data

Ken West, DLR Group


Tony Dukes, Emanon Group, Inc.

Dave McCue, Aon Risk Services Central, Inc.

Todd Murphy, Universal Information Services, Inc.

T.J. Twit, OMNE Partners

Nathan Watson, Contemporary Analysis

Sherman Willis, State Farm Insurance


Advance Southwest Iowa: Tim Wichman, Pottawattamie County Supervisor

Area Community Arts: Tim Barry, Hot Shops & Roger Weitz, Opera Omaha

Area Non-Profits: Amanda Brewer, Habitat for Humanity Omaha

Cass County: Cass County Nebraska EDC Chairman – Alan Mueller, Pinnacle Bank

Gateway Development Corp Chairman (Washington County) – Terry Dutton, Washington County Bank

General Counsel: Bob Freeman, Fraser Stryker

Greater Fremont Development Council Chairman (Dodge County) – Chris Walz, Walnut Radio

Hospitals – CHI Health: Cliff Robertson

Hospitals – Children’s Hospital & Medical Center: Richard Azizkhan

Hospitals – Nebraska Medicine: James Linder

Hospitals – Nebraska Methodist Health Systems: Steve Goeser

Latino Center of the Midlands: Albert Varas, Executive Director

Metro Omaha Medical Society: Carol Wang, Executive Director

Mexican Consul: Guadalupe Sánchez Salazar

Nebraska Chamber: Chairman – Todd Foje, Great Plains Communications, Lincoln

Omaha Public Schools: Cheryl Logan, Superintendent

Philanthropy: Jeff Kutash, Peter Kiewit Foundation

Regional School Superintendent:  Jim Sutfin, Millard Public Schools

Sarpy County: Sarpy County EDC Chairman – Tim O’Brien, OPPD

U.S. Strategic Command: US Army MG Daniel Karbler, Chief of Staff

United Way of the Midlands: Shawna Forsberg, President

Universities – Creighton University of Medicine: Robert ‘Bo’ Dunlay

Universities – Bellevue University: Mary Hawkins

Universities – Creighton University: Rev. Daniel Hendrickson

Universities – Metropolitan Community College: Randy Schmailzl

Universities – Maryanne Stevens, College of Saint Mary

Universities – Wesleyan: Frederik Ohles

Universities – University of Nebraska: Hank Bounds

Join The Chamber

Join the Greater Omaha Chamber today – and let us start working for and with you.

Together, we accomplish so much more than any one person or business can accomplish alone.

Share This