Our Story

Grow Sarpy, formerly known as Sarpy County Economic Development Corporation, is a 501(c)(6) nonprofit membership corporation and was formed on June 12, 1975 with the purpose to promote economic development in Sarpy County. Funded by Sarpy County and all five of its cities, utility partners and the business community Grow Sarpy works to attract, retain, and expand businesses to Sarpy County.  On September 19, 1991, Grow Sarpy became the first economic development organization to partner with the Omaha Chamber thus creating the Greater Omaha Economic Development Partnership. With this partnership, Grow Sarpy has been able to expand the level of service that we provide throughout Sarpy County by working side by side with the Partnership’s Client Services, Talent & Workforce, the Reach Program, and Partner County teams.


Invest in Grow Sarpy

We achieve more together. Your annual financial commitment assists us in recruiting and expanding our business community. What’s in for you?  More development means more opportunities for your business to expand. Tap into our network of local business and civic leaders and be amongst the first to hear about new projects and initiatives. Investment levels are broken down into four tiers: Visionary, Investing, Groundbreaking and Associate.


Visionary Level

Board of Directors

View Members

President – Jim Janicki, Hillcrest Health Services

Vice President – Chris Pesek, JE Dunn Construction

Treasurer – Mark Doyle, Metropolitan Utilities District

Secretary – Kevin Jarosz, Black Hills Energy

Past President – Ann Williams, HDR

Infrastructure Committee – Dan Hoins, Sarpy County

Site Development Committee – Devin Meisinger, Omaha Public Power District

Community Director – Mayor Rusty Hike, City of Bellevue

Community Director – Mayor Mike Evans, City of Gretna

Community Director – Mayor Doug Kindig, City of La Vista

Community Director – Mayor David Black, City of Papillion

Community Director – Mayor Bob Roseland, City of Springfield

Community Director – Commissioner Don Kelly, Sarpy County

Groundbreaking Director – Mark Boulay, Great Plains Communications

Groundbreaking Director – Martie Cordaro, Omaha Storm Chasers / Union Omaha

Investing Director – Jason Tiedtke, American National Bank

Investing Director – Gordon Harnisch, Bankers Trust

Investing Director – Zach Howard, BrandSafway

Investing Director – Kevin Miller, CHI Health Midlands

Investing Director – Stephen Berggren, Citizens State Bank

Investing Director – Rod Latham, Cobalt Credit Union

Investing Director – Matt Corbitt, Coreslab Structures (Omaha) Inc.

Investing Director – Jordan Runnels, Cox Business

Investing Director – Denny Sciscoe, Cushman Wakefield | The Lund Company

Investing Director – Matthew Gulsvig, DLR Group

Investing Director – Anna Grimes, E & A Consulting Group, Inc.

Investing Director – Vacant, First Interstate Bank

Investing Director – Steve Eck, First National Bank Omaha

Investing Director – Ashley Abramson, Hausmann Construction, Inc.

Investing Director – Matt Miller, Hawkins Construction

Investing Director – Jeff Ray, JEO Consulting Group, Inc.

Investing Director – Eric Roumph, Kiewit Building Group

Investing Director – Eric Ebers, LEO A DALY

Investing Director – Marlene Knight, Lamp Rynearson

Investing Director – Kelly McCall, META

Investing Director – Patrick Boyle, Metropolitan Community College

Investing Director – Matt Scott, NCSRCC

Investing Director – Eric Williams, Olsson

Investing Director – Steve Wallace, PayPal

Investing Director – Spencer Kimball, Pinnacle Bank

Investing Director – Jesse Walz, Roloff Building Group

Investing Director – Matt Russell, Sampson Construction

Investing Director – Rob DuVall, Schemmer

Investing Director – Mat Bertholf, Sunbelt Rentals

Investing Director – Terry Hawley, Terracon Consultants, Inc.

Investing Director – Hilary Thien, The Weitz Company

Investing Director – Bob Lapke, Thiele Geotech, Inc.

Investing Director – Brad Huyck, Thompson, Dreessen & Dorner, Inc.

Investing Director – Patrick Sokol, Turner Construction

Ex-Officio – Karen Gibler, Sarpy County Chamber of Commerce

Ex-Officio – Lisa Scheve, Greater Omaha Chamber


808 Conagra Dr., Ste. 400
Omaha, NE 68102
Phone: 402-346-5000
Fax: 402-346-7050


Mon: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Tues: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Weds: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Thurs: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

*Please note, we observe Summer hours Memorial Day through Labor Day. The Chamber will close at 1 p.m. on Friday afternoons. 

© 2021 Greater Omaha Chamber.